09.01.2014 - ECB meeting will be in the spotlight today

Major European stock indexes have not changed much over the yesterday’s trading session. On the one hand little support for markets was provided by macro data, but on the other hand – traders were not in a hurry to gain new positions before the ECB meeting. Retail sales growth in the euro area in November appeared to be the strongest in 12 years. At the same time, the unemployment rate remained unchanged at a high level of 12.1%. The total number of unemployed in the euro area is 19.2 million people. Percentage of unemployed people younger than 25 years remained at 24.2%. Factory orders were released better than the forecast of 1.2% and increased by 2.1%. Germany’s trade surplus has risen in November to 17.8 billion euro, compared with the previous rate of 16.7 billion.

The central news of the day was the data on the U.S. labor market. Private sector added 238 thousand jobs in December, while growth was expected only by 199 thousand According to the minutes of the previous meeting of the U.S. Federal Reserve, the majority of members of the Federal Open Market Committee supported the tapering of quantitative easing program, but some members, nevertheless, opposed this step, explaining their decision by low inflation in the country.

On this background the euro dropped against the U.S. dollar and reached the level of 1.3550. Growth is limited by the resistance at 1.3660. In case of further decrease, the price can reach 1.3530. Further progress will depend on the ECB decision on interest rate (12:45 GMT) and the statements of the head of ECB Mario Draghi at his press conference (13:30 GMT). We do not expect the revision of rate, but Mr. Draghi can explain how the ECB intends to stimulate the economy in 2014.

Money Monitoring

The main news in the UK yesterday was the publication of the house price index, which fell sharply in December, recording the first decline in 2013. As a result, the prices slipped by 0,6% in December, but increased by 1.9% in the 4-th quarter. Stable growth of the economy and the reduction of unemployment give grounds to call the pound one of the strongest currencies. We expect the growth of the pair to continue inside the rising channel. The lower boundary of the channel will serve as the support line. Growth will be constrained by the level of local maximum – 1.66. Today, in the center of attention will be the statement of the Bank of England. The volume of program of assets purchases and interest rate decision will be announced at 12:00 GMT.

USD/JPY is still trading inside the rising channel. Now the price is consolidating above the strong level 104.60. The closest target in case of further growth will be the level of the previous local maximum 105.40. We maintain a long-term positive outlook for the pair.

AUD/USD broke through the support at 0.89 on the strengthening of the U.S. dollar. The target for the subsequent movement will be the level of 0.8840. Price may consolidate for a while near 0.8870. Growth is limited by the resistance at 0.89. We maintain a long-term negative outlook for the Australian dollar.

Despite the fact that crude oil inventories during the last week declined by 2.7 million barrels, the price of Light Sweet crude oil has fallen sharply. The reason for a collapse in prices was the increase in gasoline inventories by 6.2 million barrels and distillates by 5.8 million barrels. The closest target in case of further reduction will be the level of 92.00 dollars per barrel, after reaching which we can see a correction. Growth is limited by the level of 93.60.

The price of gold failed to break through the support level of 1220 and is now traded within the corridor 1220-1242 dollars per troy ounce. Low demand for physical gold and high yields in risky assets continues to put pressure on the quotations of gold.

RISK WARNING: Trading of complex financial products, such as Stocks, Futures, Foreign Exchange ("Forex"), Contracts for Difference ("CFDs"), Indices, Options, or other financial derivatives, on "margin" carries a high level of risk, and may not be suitable for all investors. The possibility exists that you could sustain a loss of some or all of your initial investment and, therefore, you should not invest money that you cannot afford to lose. You should be aware of all the risks associated with trading these markets, and seek advice from an independent financial advisor if you have any questions or doubts. Please carefully read our full "Risk Disclosure" and "Risk Disclosures for Financial Instruments & Investment Services". FXFINPRO Capital is the trading name of PFX Financial Professionals Limited, a limited liability company formed under the laws of Cyprus, registered with the Registrar of Companies in Nicosia, Cyprus, under nr. HE 237840 and regulated by the Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission with license number 193/13.

Лицензия CIF для PFX Financial Professionals Ltd была приостановлено Кипрской Комиссии по Ценным Бумагам и Биржам до 24 декабря 2016 года. Для объявления от Кипрской Комиссии по Ценным Бумагам и Биржам, Пожалуйста, нажмите здесь

09.01.2014 - Заседание ЕЦБ будет в центре внимания

Основные европейские фондовые индексы практически не изменились за вчерашнюю торговую сессию. С одной стороны, немного поддержала рынки макростатистика, но с другой – трейдеры не спешили наращивать позиции перед заседанием ЕЦБ. Рост розничных продаж в Еврозоне за ноябрь стал самым сильным за 12 лет. В то же время уровень безработицы остался без изменений на рекордно высоком уровне 12,1%. Общее количество безработных в странах зоны евро составило 19,2 млн. человек. Процент безработных младше 25 лет остался на уровне 24,2%. Объем промышленных заказов вышел лучше прогноза 1,2% и составил 2,1%. Профицит торгового баланса Германии увеличился в ноябре до 17,8 млрд. евро, по сравнению с предыдущим показателем 16,7 млрд.

Центральной новостью дня стали данные по рынку труда в США. Частный сектор экономики прибавил 238 тыс. рабочих мест в декабре, в то время как ожидался рост на 199 тыс. Согласно протоколам предыдущего заседания ФРС США, большинство членов Комитета по открытым рынкам поддержало сворачивание программы количественного смягчения, но некоторые члены, все же, выступили против данного шага, мотивируя свое решение низким уровнем инфляции в стране.

На этом фоне евро снизилось относительно доллара США и достигло уровня 1,3550. Рост ограничивается сопротивлением на 1,3660. При дальнейшем снижении, цена может достигнуть 1,3530. Дальнейшее движение будет зависеть от решения ЕЦБ по процентной ставке (12:45 по Гринвичу) и тезисов озвученных главой ЕЦБ Марио Драги на его пресс-конференции (13:30 по Гринвичу). Мы не ожидаем пересмотра ставки, а вот мистер Драги может дать понять, как ЕЦБ намерен стимулировать экономику в 2014 году.

Главной новостью вчерашнего дня в Великобритании стала публикация индекса цен на жилье, который резко снизился в декабре, зафиксировав падение первый раз в 2013 году. В итоге, цены просели на 0,6% в декабре, но по результатам квартала, выросли на 1,9%. Стабильный рост экономики страны и снижение уровня безработицы дают основания называть фунт одной из наиболее сильных валют. Мы ожидаем продолжения роста котировок пары в рамках восходящего канала. Поддержкой будет служить нижняя граница канала. Рост будет сдерживаться уровнем локального максимума – 1,66. Сегодня в центе внимания будет заявление Банка Англии. Объем программы покупок и решение по процентной ставке будут оглашены в 12:00 по Гринвичу.

USD/JPY продолжает торговаться в рамках восходящего канала. Сейчас цена консолидируется выше сильного уровня 104,60. Ближайшей целью при продолжении роста является уровень предыдущего локального максимума 105,40. Мы сохраняем долгосрочный позитивный прогноз по паре.

AUD/USD пробил поддержку 0,89 на фоне укрепление доллара США. Целью при последующем движении будет уровень 0,8840. Цена может задержаться в районе 0,8870. Рост ограничен сопротивлением на 0,89. Мы сохраняем долгосрочный негативный прогноз по австралийскому доллару.

Несмотря на тот факт, что запасы нефти за последнюю неделю упали на 2,7 млн. баррелей, цена нефти Light Sweet резко снизилась. Причиной к обвалу цен стал рост запасов бензина на 6,2 млн. баррелей и дистилляторов на 5,8 млн. баррелей. Ближайшей целью при снижении является уровень 92,00 доллара за баррель, после достижения, которого мы можем увидеть коррекцию. Рост ограничен уровнем 93,60.

Цена золота не смогла преодолеть уровень поддержки 1220 и сейчас находится в рамках коридора 1220-1242 доллара за тройскую унцию. На котировки продолжает давить низкий спрос на физическое золото и высокие доходности в рискованных активах.

Календарь
информация

Напоминаем вам, что, несмотря на то, что маржинальная торговля деривативами может принести прибыль, важно отметить, что она также несет в себе высокий уровень риска. Пожалуйста, внимательно прочитайте ‘Уведомление об общих рисках ’ и ‘Уведомление о рисках Финансовых инструментов и Инвестиционных услуг ’.

ПРЕДУПРЕЖДЕНИЕ О РИСКАХ: Торговля сложными финансовыми инструментами, такими как Акции, Фьючерсы, Валютные пары ("Forex"), Контракты на разницу ("CFD"), Индексы, Опционы и иные производные финансовых инструментов, несут высокий уровень риска и не всегда подходят тому или иному инвестору. Существует вероятность, что вы можете понести частичную или полную потерю ваших начальных инвестиций, таким образом, вы не должны инвестировать средства, которые вы не можете позволить себе потерять. Вы должны быть в курсе всех рисков, связанных с этими финансовыми рынками, и обратиться за советом к независимому финансовому эксперту, в случае, если у Вас есть какие-либо вопросы или сомнения. Пожалуйста, внимательно прочитайте "Уведомление об общих рисках" и "Уведомление о рисках Финансовых инструментов и Инвестиционных услуг". 'FXFINPRO CAPITAL' является зарегистрированной торговой маркой компании 'PFX Financial Professionals Limited' , зарегистрированной в Реестре Компаний Кипра в Никосии под номером HE 237840 и регулируемой Кипрской комиссией по ценным бумагам и биржам ('CySEC') под регистрационным номером 193/13.
СОГЛАСЕН
Лицензия CIF для PFX Financial Professionals Ltd была приостановлено Кипрской Комиссии по Ценным Бумагам и Биржам до 24 декабря 2016 года. Для объявления от Кипрской Комиссии по Ценным Бумагам и Биржам, Пожалуйста, нажмите здесь
Закрыть